Cancelling Your Account
We will be sad to see you go, but if you’ve completed your project then it might be time to cancel your membership and close the account.
WARNING: When you close your account, your credit card will stop being charged and you will no longer be able to access the maps you have made. If you want to have access any of your data once your account is closed, export it before you delete the account. If you have invited collaborators or shared your projects with another landgrid.com account, these individuals will no longer be able to access your account or projects. Similarly, your projects will no longer be accessible publicly, neither via link nor embedded.
How to Cancel Your Paid Subscription:
To cancel your subscription and close your account, click on “Billing” which is located in the dropdown menu in the top left by your group name. Locate the red “Close this account” button in the bottom right corner and click it. A prompt will ask you to confirm by typing in “CANCEL”: type it in the box. Press the “OK” button underneath.
When you delete your account, you will temporarily lose access to it, but that does not mean that everything is gone permanently! You can reactivate your account any time you want. From your homepage, navigate to your billing page and enter new credit card information. Then click “Save and Use” to access all your old maps and data.
How To Delete a Group:
Click on “Edit Account” which is located in “My Profile” (found by navigating to the top right of the screen by your account name). A prompt will pop-up which warns you that you are about to delete your group and asks you if you are really sure. To confirm, click “OK”.